技术专精

打破成规,解决难题

潘得路引领行业标准。作为所在领域的主要专家,我们能够最大程度提高铁路基础设施的可用性、安全性和生命周期价值,从而提供无与伦比的客户体验。

作为市场领导者,我们致力于成为可信赖的供应来源,并通过开创性理念来促进行业发展。随着时间推移,我们不断践行这一理念,打造根植于我们业务点点滴滴的思想领导力文化,形成我们的创意,并吸引业内其他组织接受我们的概念。业内的所有组织都越来越依赖于可持续的产品和工艺,因此,我们潘得路人将以创新的方式解决问题视为基本领导能力,并且这一原则为我们的整个员工发展框架设定了基准。

无论是最大程度减少停机时间、减振降噪,还是尽力提高效率,我们致力于为所有客户提供有条理的方法。我们在寻找最佳解决方案时,会先将相关问题放在大背景下来考虑。准确评估问题及其带来的直接和广泛影响是解决问题的关键,而这也正是我们拥有巨大竞争优势的地方。

我们拥有精深的专业知识,这意味着我们不只是进行微小调整,提供可行的客户解决方案;我们还能够评估和安排必要步骤,以创造开拓性、可持续且耐久的解决方案,并实现一个最佳实践平台,供他人在未来采用和进一步构建,进而为整个供应链创造生命周期价值。

我们通过创造性思维打破成规,全面评估建议的解决方案。我们会在此过程中发展和分享创意,发现机会,形成解决方案框架并促进其发展。在此阶段,通过预期后果对解决方案进行“压力测试”,修改并形成新创意。

全球化网络

如今,潘得路产品是成熟可信技术的发展结晶,这些技术已在全球范围内的客运和货运铁路中安全使用长达数十年。 正如我们的客户一样,我们的研发业务也具有全球规模。我们的业务跨越五大洲,帮助建造的铁路各有不同的基础设施、环境条件以及当地和国际法律相关要求。依托我们在英国(扣件)、瑞典(设备)、法国(焊接和电气化)的旗舰研究中心,以及在我们许多当地制造设施的实验室,我们能够最深刻地了解客户需求。

我们不懈的研发努力创造出了多种专用产品和定制化工艺,这些产品和工艺能够更加准确、有效地满足当地需求。 潘得路解决方案根据经 ISO 9001 认证的质量管理体系开发,我们致力于可持续经营,造福客户、社区和环境。突破性材料工程和生产方法给客户带来最大的价值和更安全的铁路。

潘得路轨道业务

潘得路工程师还会协助新客户进行新产品安装,提供必要的培训并了解客户的未来需求。

协同工作

除了使用我们自己的特定用途设施外,我们的团队还与外部实验室合作来扩展技术能力和知识。我们在全球范围内的轨道现场进行实地测试。我们还与轨枕制造商、轨道机器开发商和道岔产品供应商合作。我们的解决方案可完美地融入所有类型的铁路系统。

材料研究

我们的实验室研究和测试金属与非金属材料。这可以给潘得路提供关于我们产品的鉴定知识。我们仅将最安全和最耐用的材料用于生产。 所有原材料的质量都经过全面评估,同时防腐涂层也会经受极限考验。如果材料未通过我们的全面测试,我们会在原型阶段了解确切原因。

Technical Expertise

Problem solving that changes what’s possible

Pandrol defines the industry standard. As the principal expert in our field, we deliver an unrivalled customer experience by maximising rail infrastructure availability, safety and lifetime value.

As a market leader, we aim to be the trusted source, stimulating our industry with pioneering ideas. Over time, we have honed this philosophy to create a thought leadership culture that’s ingrained in every fibre of our business, shaping our ideas and engaging others across our industry to embrace our concepts. As every organisation within our industry increasingly depends on sustainable products and processes, we at Pandrol regard innovative problem-solving as an essential leadership skill and as such, it is bench-marked throughout our employee development framework.

Whether it’s minimising downtime, mitigating noise vibration, or maximising efficiency, we approach every customer situation with a methodical approach. We find the optimal solution, by firstly putting the problem in context. Accurate assessment of the problem, and its immediate and wider implications, is the pivotal challenge for successful problem-solving and it’s where we have a huge competitive advantage.

Our expertise means we are not limited to making small adjustments to deliver a workable customer solution. It means we are equipped and enabled to assess and order the steps necessary to build a ground-breaking, sustainable, enduring solution and implement a platform of best-practices for others to adopt and build on in the future, creating lifelong value for the entire supply chain.

We evaluate proposed solutions by applying our creative thinking towards changing what’s possible. This process is where we evolve and share ideas, discover opportunities and move towards a solution framework and its development. At this stage, solutions are “stress-tested” with predicted consequences, modifications applied and new ideas crystalised.

A global network

Today’s Pandrol products are an evolution of trusted technologies, which have safely carried the world’s rail passengers and freight for decades. Just like our customers, our R&D operations are global in scale. Across five continents, the railways we help to build each have diverse requirements related to infrastructure, environmental conditions and local and international regulations. With a flagship research centre in the UK for fastenings, Sweden for equipment, France for welding and electrification, and laboratories at many of our local manufacturing facilities, we have the deepest understanding of our customer’s needs.

Our R&D efforts have led to a broad range of specialised products and customisation processes that meet local needs more precisely and efficiently. Pandrol solutions are developed within an ISO 9001-certified quality management system, and we are committed to sustainable operations that benefit customers, communities and the environment. Breakthrough material engineering and production methods give customers the best value and safer railways.

Pandrol on track

Pandrol engineers also attend to new customers at new product installations, to provide training as necessary and develop their understanding of future requirements.

Collaborative working

As well as using our own purpose-built facilities, our teams collaborate with external laboratories to extend technical capabilities and knowledge. Field testing is carried out at track sites worldwide. We also coordinate with sleeper manufacturers, track machine developers and switch and crossing suppliers. Our solutions integrate perfectly with all kinds of railway systems.

Testing facilities

Pandrol products are in service in almost every climate imaginable, from the arid deserts of the Middle East to the extreme cold of Canada. Track loadings vary from light passenger trains to the world’s heaviest mineral railways, and the tracks can be level plains to curved and steep mountain railways. To ensure our products perform reliably and safely we undertake tests to meet various national and international standards. Our high frequency, electro-magnetically controlled actuators are able to simulate a wide range of railway loads.

Materials research

Our laboratory researches and tests both metallic and non-metallic materials. This gives Pandrol a forensic knowledge of our products. Only the safest and most durable materials make it to production. The quality of every raw material is thoroughly evaluated, while corrosion-preventing coatings are pushed to the limit. If a material fails our thorough tests, we know exactly why at the prototype stage.