职业案例研究

Hannah

商业分析师

潘得路足迹:

英国普利茅斯

加入潘得路

自 2014 年起

他们口中的潘得路……

有活力、开拓、善于解决问题、团结。

职业经历

取得了商学学位之后,我在一家航空航天公司获得了一个管理职位。我热衷于开发我的商业知识和技能,并以销售主管的身份加入了位于普利茅斯的潘得路公司,四年后晋升为商业分析师。在我的管理团队的支持和鼓励下,我现在正在一边工作一边攻读 MBA。

我目前的职责

我分析并报告商业趋势,开发新的商业工具以降低风险和帮助提高整体商业绩效。我最近开发了一款工具,以帮助预测我每月都会报告的商业管道。

挑战和成就

一边工作一边攻读 MBA 是我面临的最大挑战,但也是我最大的成就!MBA 课程并不轻松,但我相信会获得丰厚回报。被这门课程录取是我最引以为傲的时刻之一。

优势和志向

我认为我在工作中的主要优势是勤勉和有条不紊。我纪律性强,在压力下能够保持专注。这格外重要,能够让我持续工作以便按时完成任务。我还非常喜欢协作,并通过与同事们密切合作为项目创造更多价值。

展望未来,我希望能够在商业分析师的岗位继续进步,并尽最大努力完成我的 MBA 课程。我真的非常感谢我得到的这些宝贵机会,并期待充分利用这些机会。

为什么选择潘得路?

我非常喜欢我的工作,因为这项工作具有挑战性并以解决问题为主,还有机会与来自世界各地的人们打交道。潘得路一直在为我的个人发展提供大力支持,并帮助我实现我的抱负。

业余生活

我喜欢在户外活动——在康沃尔的北海岸冲浪、和我的宠物犬一起散步、在阿尔卑斯山滑雪以及去尽可能多的地方游玩。我的愿望清单非常长!

 

新冠病毒

我们的全球团队正在努力为客户提供支持,并避免冠状病毒造成的干扰,同时防止进一步扩散并保护我们的员工。


阅读我们的声明

Career Case Study

Hannah

Business Analyst

Pandrol Site / Location:

Plymouth, UK

Joined Pandrol

Since 2014

Pandrol, in Their Words...

Dynamic, pioneering, problem-solving, solidarity.

Career history

Having gained a degree in Business Studies, I worked in an administrative role for an aerospace firm. Keen to develop my commercial knowledge and skills, I joined Pandrol in Plymouth as a Sales Administrator and, after four years, was promoted to Business Analyst. With the support and encouragement of my management team, I am currently studying for an MBA alongside my job.

My role today

I analyse and report on business trends, developing new business tools to mitigate risk and support overall business performance. I have recently developed a tool to help forecast the business pipeline, which I report on monthly.

Challenges & achievements

Studying for an MBA alongside work is both my biggest challenge and greatest achievement! Although the MBA is very demanding, it is rewarding in equal measure. Being accepted on to the course is one of my proudest moments.

Strengths & aspirations

I think my main strengths at work are being diligent and methodical. I’m disciplined and stay focused under pressure – particularly important as I constantly work to deadlines. I also enjoy being collaborative and bringing extra value to projects by working closely with colleagues.

Looking ahead, I want to continue developing within my role as Business Analyst while completing my MBA to the best of my ability. I really appreciate the opportunities I’ve been given and look forward to making the most of them.

Why Pandrol?

I love the challenging, problem-solving nature of my job and the opportunities it offers to work with people from around the world. Pandrol has been great in supporting my personal development and helping me to achieve my aspirations.

Life outside work

I love being outdoors – surfing on the north coast of Cornwall, walking with my dog, skiing in the Alps and travelling to as many places as I possibly can. My bucket list is pretty long!