项目案例研究

巴生谷捷运,马来西亚

客户

三菱重工

日期

2017

领域

地铁和车辆段

轨道长度
公里

客户挑战

吉隆坡巴生谷捷运 (KVMRT) 第一期工程已于最近完工。潘得路为双溪毛糯至加影总长 51 公里的线路开发并交付扣件系统。

该线路始自马来西亚首都吉隆坡西北部的双溪毛糯,经过市中心,终点为加影(该市东南部一个迅速发展的小镇)。

经过竞争激烈的招标过程,三菱重工 (MHI) 与潘得路合作,为客户提供合规且具有成本效益的解决方案。潘得路的技术团队建议将其威霸 VIPA DRS 扣件系统用于主干线路区域,而将其先锋 Vanguard 系统用于特定区域。这两个系统都旨在用于控制弯道上的钢轨侧倾,但是潘得路先锋 Vanguard 系统具有较低的动态刚度,可提供更大程度的传递振动衰减。潘得路还提供集成的第三轨解决方案,该解决方案可提供 750V 直流电源。

完工的 KVMRT 地铁的特点:

  • 51 公里长的轨道
  • 每天运输 400,000 名乘客
  • 设计的最高时速达到 80 km/h
  • 钢轨类型 60E1(主干线路)EN 50E1(车辆段)

潘得路解决方案

威霸 VIPA DRS 扣件系统已在世界范围内的许多地铁工程中得到了充分验证。它具有较低的垂直动态刚度,可实现良好的隔振水平,并采用潘得路 e 型弹条扣件的成熟技术。底板系统易于维护,并提供垂向和横向调整功能。

由于这是先锋 Vanguard 系列在马来西亚的首次部署,因此潘得路技术团队在现场为当地团队提供了支持,演示如何安装和维护该扣件。

完工的项目将为预计 120 万的当地人口提供服务,并将使用四节编组的无人驾驶列车,每天运送旅客约 40 万人次,每趟列车可搭乘 1200 人。

从本质上讲,隧道中或高架桥上的地铁轨道要比露天场所的有砟轨道安装起来更复杂。潘得路的技术团队可以就不同施工方法提供有关建议,例如自上而下的湿式浇筑、嵌入式轨枕的使用,或者预制基座或轨道板。 潘得路产品可以提供广泛的刚度和调节能力。

Andy Slowe,产品支持工程师

这只是潘得路在亚洲交付的一系列近期和当前地铁工程中的一个,这些工程包括新加坡的两个大型地铁项目 DTL 和 TSL、越南的胡志明市地铁、泰国的红线和印度尼西亚的雅加达地铁。

潘得路将创新重点放在质量、安全和成本上面,这就是为什么地铁客户会选择我们来设计和制造新的铁路工程技术。 潘得路的目标是提高生产率,缩短占用时间并改善铁路和工人安全。多年来,公司开发了各种运输产品,以满足铁路当局和承包商的各种需求,并对产品做出调整以符合当地、区域和全球标准。

借助技术专业知识和专门的产品支持团队,潘得路可以满足特定的设计考量,例如轨道结构相互作用、腐蚀防护、特殊轨道作业、可调节性要求以及客户或承包商的许多其他特殊需求。

非常感谢潘得路对该项目的持续参与和技术支持。轨道所在区域对振动很敏感,因此需要采用更具创新性的方法,该解决方案满足了这个重大挑战的要求。

Ito 先生,MHI 的 KVMRT 轨道工程项目经理

增加价值

“威霸 VIPA DRS 具有较低的垂直刚度,非常适合需要这种水平的轨道支撑弹性的应用。”

让轨道重焕新生

通过其合资公司 Railtech Alu Singen,潘得路与 MHI 合作开发并设计第三轨系统,以确保考虑所有方面,包括机车、轨道工程、电源供应和土建工程。 

潘得路提供的系统专注于共挤轨道技术,将这种技术应用于导体轨道解决方案时有两个主要优势。 首先,100% 的不锈钢钢带都是有效的,这意味着它可以完全磨损至 0 毫米,而无需实施任何监控措施。共挤工艺的另一个优势是,即使不锈钢钢带部分磨损,也不会分层。这些优势通过可靠性和节省维护成本增加了铁路的生命周期价值。

潘得路以其悠久的历史、专业知识和对质量的专注而自豪。 供应的所有组件均在内部测试设施和外部实验室中进行了测试,以符合特定的测试要求。所有测试均根据第三轨系统技术规范、计算书结果和国际标准进行。为了确保顺利高效的安装,潘得路通过提供现场安装、维护培训和监督来为该项目提供支持。

解决方案提供商

由于现场面临具体挑战,潘得路的技术团队通常会在地铁线路建设期间与客户合作。作为全面的解决方案提供商,潘得路可以提供扣件、焊接、设备和电气化技术的设计、制造与实施,并且可以在所有这些领域提供其蜚声业界的技术支持。

新冠病毒

我们的全球团队正在努力为客户提供支持,并避免冠状病毒造成的干扰,同时防止进一步扩散并保护我们的员工。


阅读我们的声明

Project Case Study

Klang Valley MRT, Malaysia

Customer

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Date

2017

Sector

Metro & Depot

Track Length
km

Customer Challenge

The first phase of the Klang Valley Mass Rapid Transit (KVMRT) project in Kuala Lumpur was recently completed. Here Pandrol developed and delivered the fastening systems for the 51 km Sungai Buloh to Kajang Line.

The line starts at Sungai Buloh, located to the north-west of Kuala Lumpur and runs through the city centre of Malaysia’s capital city before ending in Kajang, a fast-developing town to the south-east of the city.

Following a competitive tendering process, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI) worked with Pandrol to propose compliant and cost effective solutions to the client. Pandrol’s technical team recommended its VIPA DRS fastening system for the mainline areas while its Vanguard system is used in specific areas. Both systems are designed to control of rail roll on curves, but the lower dynamic stiffness that the Pandrol Vanguard system provides an even greater level of attenuation of transmitted vibrations. Pandrol also delivered an integrated third rail solution which provides 750V DC power supply.

The completed KVMRT Metro features:

  • 51 km of track
  • 400,000 passenger per day
  • 80 km/h designed maximum speed
  • Rail type 60E1 (mainline) EN 50E1 (depot)

Pandrol Solution

The VIPA DRS fastening system is well proven in many metro projects worldwide. It offers a low vertical dynamic stiffness that leads to good levels of vibration isolation, and the proven technology of the Pandrol e-Clip. The baseplate system is easy to maintain and provides vertical and lateral adjustment capability.

As this was the first deployment of Vanguard in Malaysia, the Pandrol technical team supported the local team on-site with demonstrations on how to install and maintain this fastener.

The completed project will serve a local population estimated at 1.2 million people and is expected to carry approximately 400,000 passengers on four-car driverless trains, each with a capacity of 1200 people.

By its nature, metro tracks in tunnels or on viaducts can be more complex to install than ballast track on an open site. Pandrol’s technical team can advise on different construction methods, such as top-down wet pour, use of embedded blocks or sleepers, or pre-cast plinths or slabs. Pandrol products can offer a wide range of stiffnesses and adjustment capabilities.

Andy Slowe, product support engineer

This is just one in a series of recent and current metro projects that Pandrol has delivered in Asia, such as two large underground schemes, DTL and TSL, in Singapore, the Ho Chi Minh City Metro in Vietnam, the Red Line in Thailand, and Jakarta Metro in Indonesia.

Pandrol focuses its innovation on quality, safety and cost, which is why metro customers choose the company to design and manufacture new rail engineering technology. Pandrol’s aim is to generate increased productivity, reduced possession times and achieve improvements to railway and worker safety. Over the years, the company has developed a wide range of transit products to suit the diverse range of requirements set by rail authorities and contractors, adapting these to satisfy local, regional and global standards.

Using its technical expertise and dedicated product support teams, Pandrol can address specific design considerations, for example in relation to track structure interaction, corrosion protection, special track work, adjustability requirements, and many other particular needs of the client or contractor.

Pandrol’s continued involvement and technical support on this project is greatly appreciated. The solution met the requirements presented by some significant challenges where areas of track are subject to high vibration sensitivity and require a more innovative approach.

Mr Ito, KVMRT Trackworks Project Manager from MHI

Adding Value

"The VIPA DRS offers low vertical stiffness and is ideally suited to applications where this level of track support resilience is required."

Bringing power to the track

Through its joint venture company Railtech Alu Singen, Pandrol worked with MHI to develop and design the third rail system ensuring all interfaces, including rolling stock, track works, power supply and civil works, were considered. 

The system supplied by Pandrol focused on coextruded rail technology which has two key benefits when applied to conductor rail solutions. Firstly, 100% of the stainless-steel strip is efficient, meaning it can be fully worn down to 0mm without any monitoring. A further benefit of the coextruded process is that there is no delamination of stainless-steel strip even if it becomes partially worn. These benefits add lifetime value to the railway through reliability and maintenance savings.

Pandrol takes pride in its history, expertise and commitment to quality. All components supplied are tested in in-house testing facilities and in external laboratories for specific test requirements. All tests are performed in accordance to Third Rail System technical specification, calculation notes results and international standards. To ensure a smooth and efficient installation, Pandrol supported the project by delivering installation, maintenance training and supervision on site.

Solutions Provider

Pandrol’s technical team often work with customers during the construction of metro lines because of the specific site challenges. As a complete solutions provider, Pandrol can offer the design, manufacture and implementation of fastenings, welding, equipment and electrification technologies, and can provide its renowned technical support in all these areas.