项目案例研究

蒙华铁路,中国

客户

蒙西-华中/陕西靖神

日期

2018

领域

重载铁路

轨道长度
公里

客户挑战

蒙华铁路将建成为中国最长的重载铁路。蒙华铁路地域跨度广,线路两跨长江一跨黄河,穿越秦岭、中条山等众多山脉,地质条件复杂。蒙华铁路线北起内蒙古,终至江西省,将中国北部的煤矿区与南部的工业枢纽连接起来。作为仅重载铁路线,预计年输送运量能力超过 2 亿吨,计划于 2019 年底开通。

潘得路参与了其中两个项目,为这个标志性的铁路项目供应扣件系统。第一份合同是与蒙西-华中铁路公司(简称为“蒙华”)签订的,为 586,000 套轨枕提供扣件,这些轨枕从向阳市延伸到岳阳市,全长 370 公里。另一份合同是与陕西靖神铁路有限公司(简称为“靖神”)签订的,靖神铁路连接靖边和神木,全长 275 公里。

潘得路解决方案

客户选择了潘得路的 FC-16 快速弹条扣件系统,用于超过 100 万套轨枕。轨道扣件将在潘得路位于中国武汉的新工厂生产,用于扣件系统的轨距挡块和轨下垫板也在当地生产。

潘得路 FC-16 快速弹条扣件旨在用于有砟轨道,并且经过专门的工程设计,易于维护。借助潘得路快速弹条扣件,所有组件在运送到现场前均已预组装在轨枕上。这样大大节省了人力,并减少了铺轨、施加应力和换轨过程中的分发和处理成本。

在这个项目中,英国和中国的潘得路团队提供了培训和技术支持。潘得路的产品支持团队为轨道建设承包商提供培训,让他们熟悉用于安装和维护 FC 快速弹条扣件系统的手动工具、机械及其他辅助设备。该团队还与轨枕制造商密切合作,提供有关轨枕制造以及正确生产相关工具的技术细节。我们还在该项目中提供产品技术支持。

增加价值

“借助潘得路快速弹条扣件,所有组件在运送到现场前均已预组装在轨枕上。”

结果

潘得路能够提供预组装、机械化安装和自动检查功能。

CD200 是一款先进的操作员跟走式高性能扣件安装机,可用于安装潘得路 FC 快速弹条扣件和 FE 快速弹条扣件。它有两种不同的配置,内置的液压轨枕举升机提升能力为 50mm。一个操作员即可使用 CD200,并且它可轻松地脱离轨道。机器具有出色的照明功能,有助于提高夜间工作的视野。

组合使用 CD200 扣件机和快速弹条扣件系统,可提供一种快速有效的安装方法,并降低安装和维护成本。

Project Case Study

Menghua Railway, China

Customer

Mengxi-Huazhong / Shanxi Jingshen

Date

2018

Sector

Heavy Haul

Track Length
km

The Customer Challenge

The Menghua Railway is planned to be China’s largest heavy haul railway. It will cover a wide geographical area, with two crossings of the Yangtze River and one crossing of the Yellow River, across the Qinling, Zhongtiao and other mountain ranges with complex geological conditions. The Menghua railway line will connect the coal mining areas in northern China with the industrial hub in the South, starting from Inner Mongolia in the North and ending in Jiangxi Province. As a heavy haul-only line, it has a planned annual capacity of more than 200 million tonnes and is scheduled to open at the end of 2019.

Pandrol is involved with two projects to supply fastening systems for this iconic railway project. The first, known as Menghua is with the Mengxi-Huazhong Railway Co, is to supply fastenings for 586,000 sleeper sets that will stretch from the towns of Xiang Yang to Yue Yang – a distance of 370km. The other contract, which is with Shanxi Jingshen Railway Company Ltd is known as Jing-Shen, it connects Jingbian with Shenmu, a distance of 275 km.

The Pandrol Solution

Pandrol’s Fastclip FC-16 fastening system was chosen, to be used on over one million sleeper sets. The rail clips will be manufactured at Pandrol’s new factory in Wuhan, China, with the insulators and rail pads for the fastening system also locally produced.

The Pandrol Fastclip FC-16 fastening is designed for use on ballasted track and is engineered to allow for easy maintenance. With Pandrol Fastclip, all components are delivered to site pre-assembled on the sleeper. This provides huge labour savings, as well as reduced distribution and handling costs during track laying, stressing and rail changing.

The project has involved training and technical support from the Pandrol team in the UK and China. Pandrol’s product support team provided training exercises to the track building contractors – familiarising them with hand tools, machinery and other ancillary equipment which complements the Fastclip FC system. The team also worked closely with the sleeper manufacturers to provide technical details on the manufacture of the sleeper and on correct production of the relevant tooling. Technical product support is also being provided on this project.

Adding Value

"With Pandrol Fastclip, all components are delivered to site pre-assembled on the sleeper."

The Result

Pandrol was able to offer pre-assembly, mechanised installation and auto inspection.

The CD200 is a walk-behind high-performance clipping installation machine, which can be used to install both Pandrol Fastclip FC and Fastclip FE. Available in two different configurations, it has an in-built in sleeper lift with a hydraulic lifting capacity of 50mm. The CD200 can be utilized by a single operator and can easily be carried off the track. Excellent lighting is a feature of the machine which helps to improve visibility for work at night.

Use of the CD200 clipping machine in combination with the Fastclip system provides a quick and effective installation method for fastenings and enables lower installation and maintenance costs.