项目案例研究

安东至皮尔多普钢轨翻新,保加利亚

客户

保加利亚国家铁路基础设施公司

日期

2014

领域

主干线路

轨道长度
公里

客户挑战

保加利亚铁路系统长约 4300 公里,包括 245 公里的窄轨铁路,其中大部分钢轨段需要进行现代化和升级改造,以加快线路速度,并提高安装和维护的机械化程度。

保加利亚国家铁路基础设施公司 (NRIC) 是保加利亚的国有铁路基础设施公司,需要更换从安东站到皮尔多普站这一段钢轨。该线路由 6.2 公里的单轨组成,铺设的是木制轨枕和 K 型板扣件,最小弯曲半径为 500 米。

NRIC 希望供应商提供集成的轨枕和扣件系统,不仅可以加宽轨距,还可以让铁路运营商自主执行高效的安装、维护和施加应力过程。该组件还需要使用 NRIC 首选的轨排安装方法。

继 2012 年在 Gara Bov 对 267 个轨枕进行的小型试验取得成功之后,潘得路与 NRIC 签订了合同,为其提供在轨枕上使用的潘得路 FE 快速弹条扣件系统。

潘得路解决方案

NRIC 选择了 FE-16673 轨距加宽组件。潘得路 FE 快速弹条扣件系统是带弹性的无螺纹预组装轨道扣件系统,安装成本低。该系统是一种自张紧的扣件,在安装时会产生扣压力,并且在外侧提供 14 mm 的项圈,在轨距侧提供 6 mm 的项圈。这些组件在供应时已预先组装到轨枕制造商 ZPSV 生产的整体混凝土轨枕上。

潘得路与 ZPSV 合作,达成了一项共同协议,在 ZPSV 位于瓦尔纳的工厂开发轨枕。潘得路为轨枕厂供应凸轮锁式 FE 预埋底座固定机构。这就需要将现有模具转换为潘得路 FE。总共转换了 30 个轨枕模具,每个模具包含 5 个轨枕单元。潘得路的工程师全程参与,以确保维持轨枕的准确性和质量,并且设计和提供所有必要的检查仪表。

成品轨枕从 ZPSV 通过铁路运输,并在安东站装入轨排。冗余次级线路的运行轨道用作水平道床,用于调整轨枕。轨排的组装长度为 36 米,在急弯上轨枕间距为 0.58 米。根据弯道半径,每个轨排有 58 或 62 个轨枕。然后存放每个轨排,最大堆叠高度为九个轨枕。

承包商 TRACE 使用轨排铺设机进行安装,依次铺设轨排。此流程分为三个阶段:轨排提升、轨排运输和轨排铺设。该机器很好地完成了总共 175 个预组装轨排的铺设。在轨排建造阶段,使用两台潘得路 Rosenqvist CD200 弹条拆装机,能够夹持、抽出和抬起轨枕。潘得路技术人员提供使用机械和手动工具的全面培训支持。

潘得路还供应 300 台 FE 快速弹条扣件 Vortok 应力放散滚轮,引入一种新设计,该设计提供可调节性,并且能够在轨距加宽组件上工作。

增加价值

“CD200 机器让每个轨排在 10 分钟之内即可完成扣紧”。

结果

这条轨道于 2014 年 10 月上旬通车,安装时间不到 3 个月。潘得路与铁路运营商、承包商和轨枕制造商合作,以确保最大程度地提高安装效率。

FE 快速弹条扣件是一种经济型扣件,可通过使用高输出的机械化安装设备进行安装,从而节省安装成本。CD200 机器让每个轨排在 10 分钟之内即可完成扣紧。在看到 Rosenqvist CD200 机器实际使用效果后,保加利亚承包商 TRACE 又订购了两台机器以备库存。

FE-16673 满足客户的关键需求,允许 NRIC 将两条钢轨之间的轨距总共加宽了 16 毫米。

Vortok 应力放散滚轮将轨道千斤顶、下滚轮和侧滚轮功能集成到一个单元中。这项突破性的创新在减少占用时间、降低其他成本以及提高效率和安全性方面产生了显著的影响。Vortok Verse 应力放散滚轮单个装置就可以完成原先 3 件设备才能完成的工作,从而简化了应力施加过程,将人力需求减少了约 50%。

Project Case Study

Anton to Pirdop Rehabilitation, Bulgaria

Customer

The National Railway Infrastructure Company

Date

2014

Sector

Mainline

Track Length
km

Customer Challenge

The Bulgarian railway system consists of about 4,300 route km including 245 km of narrow gauge, much of which needs modernisation and upgrading to allow increased line speed and greater mechanisation of installation and maintenance.

The National Railway Infrastructure Company (NRIC), Bulgaria’s state-owned railway infrastructure company, needed to replace a section from Anton Station to Pirdop Station. The line consisted of 6.2 km of single track consisting of wooden sleepers with K-plate fastenings, with a minimum curve radius of 500 m.

NRIC wanted a supplier to provide an integrated sleeper and fastening system which not only delivered gauge widening, but also allowed the railway operator to automate an efficient installation, maintenance and stressing process. The assembly also needed to work with NRIC’s preferred method of panel track installation.

Following the success of a small trial of 267 sleepers at Gara Bov in 2012, NRIC contracted Pandrol to provide the Pandrol Fastclip FE fastening system on monoblock sleepers.

Pandrol Solution

NRIC selected the FE-16673 gauge widening assembly. The Pandrol Fastclip FE system is a resilient, threadless, pre-assembled rail fastening system with low installed cost. The system is a self-tensioned fastening which generates toe load on installation, and was supplied with a 14 mm collar on the field side and 6 mm collar on the gauge side. The components were supplied pre-assembled on to monoblock concrete sleepers produced by sleeper manufacturer ZPSV.

Pandrol partnered with ZPSV in a joint agreement to develop the monoblock sleepers in ZPSV’s factory in Varna. Pandrol supplied the sleeper factory with a camlock-type FE shoulder holding mechanism. This required the conversion of the existing moulds to Pandrol FE. In total 30 sleeper moulds were converted, with each mould incorporating five sleeper cells. Throughout this process, Pandrol engineers were in attendance to ensure the sleeper accuracy and quality was maintained, and all the necessary inspection gauges were designed and supplied.

The finished sleepers were transported by rail from ZPSV, and built into panels at Anton station. The running rails of a redundant secondary line were used as a level bed for alignment of the sleepers. The panels were assembled in lengths of 36 m, with a sleeper spacing of 0.58 m on tight curves. There were either 58 or 62 sleepers per panel depending on the curve radius. Each panel was then stored to a maximum stack height of nine sleepers.

The installation was undertaken by contractor TRACE using a Track Panel Laying machine to lay the panels sequentially. This is a three-stage process: Panel Lifting, Panel Transporting and Panel Laying. This machine was used effectively to lay all 175 pre-assembled panels. During the panel building stage, two Pandrol Rosenqvist CD200 clip driving machines were used, capable of clipping, extracting and sleeper lifting. Pandrol technicians provided full training support for use of the machinery and handtools.

Pandrol also supplied 300 Fastclip FE Vortok Stressing Rollers, introducing a new design that gives adjustability and is capable of working on gauge widening assemblies.

Adding Value

"The CD200 machines enabled each panel to be 'clipped-up' in under 10 minutes."

The Result

The track was open to traffic in early October 2014, with installation undertaken in less than 3 months. Pandrol worked with the rail operator, the contractor and the sleeper maker to ensure that installation efficiencies were maximised.

Fastclip FE is an economical fastening offering opportunities for installed savings through the use of high output, mechanised installation equipment. The CD200 machines enabled each panel to be ‘clipped-up’ in under 10 minutes. After seeing the Rosenqvist CD200 machines in action, the Bulgarian contractor, TRACE, ordered two additional machines for their own inventory.

Delivering a key customer requirement, the FE-16673 allowed for NRIC a total gauge widening of 16mm across both rails.

The Vortok Stressing Roller integrates the rail jack, under roller and side roller functions into a single unit. This ground-breaking innovation has had a phenomenal impact in lowering possession times and other costs, and increasing efficiency and safety. The Vortok Verse Stressing Roller simplified the rail stressing process by replacing 3 pieces of equipment with a single device, and reducing manpower requirement by approximately 50%.